A Camino Game Plug

Hi guys. We have a few things going on in el Compartimento these days. More on all that another time. But for now, I wanted to plug the upcoming Spanish for the Camino meet up Thursday Feb 18 at 5:00pm (CET) Spanish time. That’s 8am PDT and 11am EST in the US.

Maria is hosting a group of Camino enthusiasts to play La Oca (game of Goose). There will be a bit of sharing, practicing espanol and game play. You can read more about it here. As Maria told me – nothing too stressful or intimidating.

If you have missed coming to Spain for a long walk, talking to enthusiasts with similar Camino experiences, or are just dreaming of someday heading out on a Camino adventure of your own you can join the virtual game experience led by Maria at Spanish for the Camino. The game has a long history of the Camino dating back to the Knights Templar and you will recognize many of the places on the board along the Camino Frances. The history is fascinating.

https://calendly.com/spanishforcamino/a-game-of-la-oca-5pm

The cost for joining is €7 and you can sign up and pay via PayPal in advance using the link above. It will be fun to connect with others during such a crazy time in the world. I’m looking forward to it, and I hope you’ll give it a look.

4 thoughts on “A Camino Game Plug

Comments are closed.